Nice knowing you Madeline….

I know that you have seen the pictures of our 2 dogs in my blog offerings but I have bad news for you readers. For the record the 2 dogs that we have are Elizabeth (red one, age 17) and Madeline (white one, age 6) and also for the record, when I die I want to come back as one of them as they are spoiled rotten. Now the reason that we have poodles is because they do not shed as both the wife and I are allergic to the dander and I would just as soon slit my throat than have a cat! Growing up we have always had poodles as even my Aunts and Uncles did so I guess it must be a Carbunkle Trumpet family tradition. In addition to having small dogs there is another big advantage in that the poop is a lot smaller and there is nothing more degrading than putting on the newspaper bag and grabbing a steaming small plate sized poop as a member of the opposite sex drives by (everyone has seen it!) Another advantage is that poodles are very good with children as J-bob would probably be missing a finger if he tortured another dog like he did Maddy when he was young. Obviously the bad is that you loose a lot of cool points as you are walking your un-masculine dogs on a leash that might as well be dental floss because of their size. I actually told our groomer not to put the little “faggy” bows in their ears because it was bad enough when a 100 pound female is walking a lab and I got these two on a leash. I guess it is bad that the next door female neighbor has a 100 pound German Shepard and we have our two “monsters” but that is about to change folks…..
You see, with Lizzie’s advancing age we got Maddy to keep her company and I must say that Lizzie is going to out-live all of us as sure she may be blind but she is healthy and everything still works internally. Maddy on the other hand maybe joining the “Choir Invisible” when momma gets home this evening because she was running late for a meeting this morning as last night Maddy decided that she didn’t care for the rawhide bone, one of the many stuffed ducks, or the other dozen chew toys that she has in her kennel but yet one of momma’s favorite flip flops was the choice.
We woke up this morning and in the middle of the bed was the remains of the shoe and there was Maddy with her little tail wagging and her expression was “Aren’t I cute?”
Nice knowing you Madeline……

Morning Mom, Morning Dad Happy Thursday!

Oh I got to scratch, I think I have a piece of rubber shred in my fur.

Thanks for the chew toy last night!

But the right shoe is fine! (if Momma had only one leg!)

Do the Recycle guys take chewed up flip flops?

This is what is going suck is that I can almost give you the CBT Guarantee that Momma won’t just purchase one pair of flip flops but 2 pairs……

CRAP!

TTK!

8 comments

  1. Please convey my sadness to Mrs. Carbunkle at the passing of her most favored flip flop. I am well acquainted with this type of mourning. My dear Calhoun recently decided they were delicious and wonderful to eat. Karma got him though. Apparently, he doesn’t just chew, he swallows. Rubber and puppy stomachs do not agree. Imagine my surprise when Calhoun decides to vomit and a pile of flip flop comes tumbling out.

    By the way, there’s nothing wrong with poodles. I had one growing up. They are smart and fantastic. You should dress them in leather and spikes so people have no doubt you are manly and macho…or that’ll just confirm to them you’re gay. Either way, fun!

    Like

  2. Please convey my sadness to Mrs. Carbunkle at the passing of her most favored flip flop. I am well acquainted with this type of mourning. My dear Calhoun recently decided they were delicious and wonderful to eat. Karma got him though. Apparently, he doesn’t just chew, he swallows. Rubber and puppy stomachs do not agree. Imagine my surprise when Calhoun decides to vomit and a pile of flip flop comes tumbling out.

    By the way, there’s nothing wrong with poodles. I had one growing up. They are smart and fantastic. You should dress them in leather and spikes so people have no doubt you are manly and macho…or that’ll just confirm to them you’re gay. Either way, fun!

    Like

  3. Thanks Megan, I appreciate your support! Yep Maddy has about 40 more minutes with us till Momma gets home. I did remind Momma that it was not Maddy’s fault because she left the closet open and she didn’t put her shoes up. That went over like the time Maddy chewed up her bra!

    Like

  4. Thanks Megan, I appreciate your support! Yep Maddy has about 40 more minutes with us till Momma gets home. I did remind Momma that it was not Maddy’s fault because she left the closet open and she didn’t put her shoes up. That went over like the time Maddy chewed up her bra!

    Like

  5. Those poodles are adorable! And mama Trumpet will always need to get more shoes. The more the merrier I always say, especially when it comes to shoes and handbags.
    As for the poop, yes, smaller is better but Juneau, our American Eskimo, is about 20 pounds and has rabbit turds. He is not a girly dog, but he’s pretty enough to be one. Then there is Fat Jenny Turd, who has Fat Jenny Turds. Takes a whole hand-full to pick those suckers up. But that’s what responsible doggie families do! To hell with the opposite sex seeing you do your duty to to the doggies doody. Ya know? 😛

    Like

  6. Those poodles are adorable! And mama Trumpet will always need to get more shoes. The more the merrier I always say, especially when it comes to shoes and handbags.
    As for the poop, yes, smaller is better but Juneau, our American Eskimo, is about 20 pounds and has rabbit turds. He is not a girly dog, but he’s pretty enough to be one. Then there is Fat Jenny Turd, who has Fat Jenny Turds. Takes a whole hand-full to pick those suckers up. But that’s what responsible doggie families do! To hell with the opposite sex seeing you do your duty to to the doggies doody. Ya know? 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

