CBT got drunk last night, woke up hungover, just got the paper and took a poop, and hates my job!

The only thing that is true in this title is the paper/poop part as (I know you won’t believe it) even I poop! Please allow me to vent a little as has everyone noticed that on Facebook and Twitter that people feel the need to put things that don’t really belong out there on the world wide web?
If you are a friend of mine of Facebook you will notice that I have tried to raise the bar if you will on my status updates and tweets as people need to lighten up a little and isn’t all this ‘supposed’ to be fun? I mean seriously, on Facebook they have an option to (Poke) someone, and I have been accused of being a poking fool but it beats dogging a co-worker or “going Postal.” I wonder if people don’t think that someone may find out what is on their mind before they hit post as I live by that you should post stuff that you don’t want your parents, priest, children or boss to know about but some people didn’t get that memo.
Oh and another thing, if you are one who loves to “Tweet” every hour on the hour, just know that I turned off your notification as you may need Tweet therapy!

So for the record I have worn the speedo, scared people on the elevator, yelled PlayFreebird at the Symphony, let’s see what else CBT is going to do before he heads to Belize!

TTK!

6 comments

  1. Wait, what? You didn’t get drunk last night? Bummer. I totally agree about the posting thing. And really, I don’t need to know about the condition of your bowels (but since I’m in the medical field I’ll say I’m glad you pooped today). I have one FB friend whose status updates are always a downer. I mean *always*. She never has anything good to say and it’s like FAKE IT or something. THis IS supposed to be fun. I don’t need your downers. Your poop, however, kinda makes me smile, in a sick way….thanks, now I’ve got a picture in my head of you pooping while reading the paper. Great. thanks.

    Like

  2. Wait, what? You didn’t get drunk last night? Bummer. I totally agree about the posting thing. And really, I don’t need to know about the condition of your bowels (but since I’m in the medical field I’ll say I’m glad you pooped today). I have one FB friend whose status updates are always a downer. I mean *always*. She never has anything good to say and it’s like FAKE IT or something. THis IS supposed to be fun. I don’t need your downers. Your poop, however, kinda makes me smile, in a sick way….thanks, now I’ve got a picture in my head of you pooping while reading the paper. Great. thanks.

    Like

  3. i almost posted my dream that i gave michael jackson a bj,in keeping with my attempt to keep fb light n breezy.between that,the speedo and the poop i have all kinds of wonderful mental images!!!i try to be funny with my updates-i don’t have time to do fb and twitter!!john just think of one day when u live in san pedro and you won’t hate your job,and if you do i think stress can be handled easily with a belikin and a long stare at the reef.that is how i console myself daily!sneg!!take care hon!

    Like

  4. i almost posted my dream that i gave michael jackson a bj,in keeping with my attempt to keep fb light n breezy.between that,the speedo and the poop i have all kinds of wonderful mental images!!!i try to be funny with my updates-i don’t have time to do fb and twitter!!john just think of one day when u live in san pedro and you won’t hate your job,and if you do i think stress can be handled easily with a belikin and a long stare at the reef.that is how i console myself daily!sneg!!take care hon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

