Muffy Please pass the Grey Poupon, it’s the Symphony!

Ah let’s see we had in the park this month the following; Rain, kids wearing flip flops, a couple of people who had outfits that just didn’t belong in daylight, then we added pork fat, a couple mulletts, a lot of Jager and shots, oh some more rain and then how do you top it off? Ah yes the Sunset Symphony, the upper crust with their wine and cheese, their canape’s and finger food. Well we actually prefer a bucket of KFC and some good cold beer as we are more of the Tailgate kind of people. This year Three Dog Night was playing then the Symphony then the fireworks for the Memorial Day weekend. Now we “invited ourselves” over to my Symphony date from last year and sat on her roof deck while watching the planes practice and had a great dinner and hung out with them. I forget about those wonderful roof decks, I lived 2 years in the Shrine and I think I could count the number of times we were on it with one hand. Anyway the Symphony had rain (Imagine that) so we bagged the Symphony but hung in our neighbors garage and then caught the fireworks from our alley. Another weekend down and yet another rainy Memphis in May.

Sweet View
I can see my house from here!

Rodger Maverick, we have the Bogey in sight

It ain’t a crop duster!

If that were me, I would have to change shorts!

My lovely date from last year

And her man

Ernie loses some cool points for the baby pack but then again he did take the kid to the park!

Ewwwwwww!
Ahhhhhhhh!

Ohhhhhhh!

The lovely Christine

And the lovely Mallory!
Meatball Subs in the Hood on Sunday!

Oh yes, Ms Trumpet and I have been married for 12 years too! (I hope we make it)

My poor neighbor – she has to be a saint for living next to us (who am I kidding)

What the hell is this? The Clampets move in?

Oh wait, that’s right Italian Fest must be getting close!
TTK!

4 comments

  1. Hey does the Peabody still do Up Top Tuesdays?? I loved going there. Ahhh, the memories…
    I went to Sunset Symphony once. I think I liked it. I tried caviar for the first time – didn’t care much for it. But I was just a kid, one of these days I’ll have to try the ol fish egg thingie again.
    Looks like you had a great time, maybe next year I’ll invite Bob and I to stay at Bar 595 🙂

    Like

  2. Hey does the Peabody still do Up Top Tuesdays?? I loved going there. Ahhh, the memories…
    I went to Sunset Symphony once. I think I liked it. I tried caviar for the first time – didn’t care much for it. But I was just a kid, one of these days I’ll have to try the ol fish egg thingie again.
    Looks like you had a great time, maybe next year I’ll invite Bob and I to stay at Bar 595 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

