Live at the Garden – Doobie Brothers

Before a certain someone who may make a comment about an older band that is still out there on tour let me say that the Doobie Brothers came out with a new album so it isn’t a case of a reunion rock tour. On that note, we are down to hours before the Trumpets head back to our Shitty Little Island but as luck would have it we have tickets to the Live at the Garden and sadly momma was a little behind the 8 ball so she stayed home. So here I am, I have an open ticket for a great show sadly with temps in the 100’s so who do I call? Not one hot chicka but 2 because we all know that is how I roll! Anyway I tell both dates that I will have them home by midnight and due to the humid temps I will refrain from making them all hot and bothered so KC and CK agreed to be my dates. Anyway the show was good and it was another case of “Oh man I didn’t know that they sang that song!”

My Hott Arse Dates! (It is good to be the king!)
“Old Black water keep on rolling, Mississippi Moon won’t you keep on…”

Sorry the pic is kind of blurry, actually I am doing you a favor, time hasn’t been kind to him!

Dude, it is 100 degrees and you are in a turtleneck? WTCBF?

Whoa trippy!

“talking about China Grove”
Again a great show and I would write a little bit more but we have got a big day the next day so off I go to bed with visions of San Pedro in my head!
TTK!

4 comments

  1. Looks like a lot of fun but you couldn't even call your old st louis bud to go with you? not cool. Actually, have seen them bob recently. Maybe I wasn't drinking enough cuz I don't remember it being that great a concert…

    Like

  2. Looks like a lot of fun but you couldn't even call your old st louis bud to go with you? not cool. Actually, have seen them bob recently. Maybe I wasn't drinking enough cuz I don't remember it being that great a concert…

    Like

Leave a Reply

