Screw Easy Way! Thanks James & Charlotte

Friends of my mothers have a plot of land over at Shelby Farms to grow various vegetables and things like that. James loves it as he gets out of the house and ‘bonds’ with the other growers and I suspect they also do a little imbibing as well but hey farming is hard work I hear. Anyway my mother calls me this morning and says that James has done some harvesting and I need to come over and split up the loot with her as she doesn’t want anything to go to waste. I get over to her house and it literally looks like she has knocked off the local market as her garage is full of stuff. I pick up 3 big bags of stuff and head home and I must admit the smell of fresh Basil in a car is almost orgasmic. I get all the stuff out and we have; Tomatoes, Bell Pepper, Summer Squash, Butternut Squash, Corn, Cucumbers, Spaghetti Squash, Eggplant, Corn, Jalapeno Peppers, Banana Peppers, Habenero Peppers and more.
It looks like I will be doing some vegetable cooking this weekend (EDITOR’S NOTE) that Ketchup crap that I made last week sucked, I cracked open a jar yesterday and it will make good base for Gravy but it ain’t no Heinz 57!

The house smells great now!
Think of that good corn on the Cob right off the grill!
TTK!
6 comments

  1. CBT,
    I know how getting free food can make you feel. My neighbors live in Arkansas and come to the Shrine on weekends. They are involved in a farmers market over there and I have been reaping the benefits of a bumper crop! I am jealous about your basil though I got a few sprigs of rosemary.

    Like

  2. CBT,
    I know how getting free food can make you feel. My neighbors live in Arkansas and come to the Shrine on weekends. They are involved in a farmers market over there and I have been reaping the benefits of a bumper crop! I am jealous about your basil though I got a few sprigs of rosemary.

    Like

Leave a Reply

