Pasando Cuarenta

The other day I was on the ‘foam’ with one of my fraternity brothers from college and he asks me “So CBT you ready for it?” I had to admit that I was not sure what he was meaning so I asked him ready for what and he says “Turning 40 can you believe it?” Then the next day I read the FB update of a good high school friends wife and she remarks that he is having problems with turning 40 and he is going on a diet, working out and is suffering from a mid life crisis. Now when I was younger (grade school) I recalled when my parents turned 40 and thinking back wow they were old! Granted when you are 13 years old the only thing you have to look forward to in Catholic grade school was if you got to touch a boob or french kiss a girl so there is a lot that you don’t know back then. Being that I am the youngest of the crowd that I run with I have found that you are only as old as you act. I know people who have the zest of life that are older than my parents and in thinking “I want to be like XXX when I grow up!”
Back to the original question in “Am I ready for turning 40” well I sure as hope so because it is rapidly approaching and I can say that I am ready to make it my biotch! I got a great wife, great friends, I am in good health and am not afraid to venture out on that branch if I have to. Those who sit back and stress over “I should have done this….” or “Why didn’t I do…” all I have to say to you that there is still time. I don’t really have a bucket list like some of my friends do because I want my whole life to be a bucket list. Life is too short to stay in the slow lane!

In closing the only thing that I really do regret is that I am now 10 years closer to having that Anal Rape with the Camera that all males have to have when they turn 50. Deep down I am afraid that I may like it!

What can I say even Mac loves the CBT back in the day!

2003?

Who the hell is that short skinny kid in the middle? I really blame Bud Light for my current pediment, and cooking shows, and taco bell, and Vodka, and…..

I think I weighed a buck twenty five back in college
This was before his first run as President and I think that we were undefeated when he came to the games too!

Screw that Lordy Lordy Crap, I want this on my cake! Mind you pink isn’t my signature color but I am ready!
I don’t know how to upload a Youtube but this is going to be my new Mantra!
TTK!
6 comments

  1. I think you should get a cake with the airbrushed picture option of you in your thong with the aforementioned quotation. Also, I did some research, and technically, the magic line separates the great states of MD and PA. http://wpcontent.answers.com/wikipedia/commons/6/6d/Mason-dixon-line.gif
    I'd give anything for Dead Elvis week and if I have to wear a jacket in August, it'll be around my neck while I take a turn on the ceiling fan.

    Like

  2. I think you should get a cake with the airbrushed picture option of you in your thong with the aforementioned quotation. Also, I did some research, and technically, the magic line separates the great states of MD and PA. http://wpcontent.answers.com/wikipedia/commons/6/6d/Mason-dixon-line.gif
    I'd give anything for Dead Elvis week and if I have to wear a jacket in August, it'll be around my neck while I take a turn on the ceiling fan.

    Like

Leave a Reply

