So what do you want to be when you….

grow up?

I recall that question being asked of me when I was way younger and I think I said I wanted to be a marine biologist or something like that. Glad I didn’t waste a bunch of money going to school for that because that whole science thing was kind of hard when I was a wee lad. Anyway as I have matured (notice I didn’t say grow up) I would say that I want to be a mixture of 4 people and it wasn’t till last night that I realized I needed to squeeze one more person into this 5 foot 5 inch body.

I had always I said I wanted to have the musical talent of Harry Connick Jr as I can’t even play Rock band—I suck that bad. Remember that plastic recorder that you had to play in the 3rd grade? I was so bad that asked me to ‘fake’ play when we had our band concert.

Next I would say that I would love to have the respect of other cultures like my homeboy Anthony Bourdain. I am a huge fan of his show No Reservations and I love his thirst for life and desire to experience everything there is about a country. Oh and that he also has an acid tongue and his cooking skills are pretty good too!

Now who doesn’t love the Gonzo love for life like Hank Moody from Californication? I don’t agree with his extra marital affairs on the show but you have to love a guy who treats every day as his last.

Rounding out my list was to be able to ‘thin the heard’ like Dexter Morgan. Who doesn’t love a serial killer who takes out bad people? Don’t get me wrong and I am not trying to break one of my own mantras but don’t you wish there was a way to {Control, Alt, Delete] some of the jackasses you see on the TV? The world would be a better place if we put a wood chipper at the banks of the Mississippi River and we round up the bad people you know????

Last night I was watching the Olympics dressed in my feathered Vera Wang skating outfit someone made mention about the great Italian Men’s downhill skier Alberto ‘Bomba” Tomba. Tomba is great, the guy would win Olympic medals and when a reporter would ask him how he felt, he would say that he feels horrible because he doesn’t have a good looking woman by his side or that he is a little fuzzy because he drank too much wine the night before. Tomba is the kind of guy who would ski a Super G and then do beer bongs with the fans in the stands. My later grandmother was a huge fan of Bomba, and this was a woman who attended church every Sunday and never imbibed except for a ‘touch’ of bourbon with her Holiday Egg Nog.

Anyway so who do you want to be when you grow up?

Yep sucks to be HCJr you know?
I am going to have to meet that man one of these days! I am sure I have said it before but if you have never read his books DO IT!


Between this Dexter and mommas love of the Tudors, there really isn’t anything good on Showtime you know?

Seriously though how does he afford a boat on a blood spatter expert you know?

There is a red haired woman up in heaven who is going to watch the Olympics next week as I hear Tomba is going to be making an appearance in Vancouver.

Aww ain’t I cute?

Sorry I had to lighten up the mood, I know that my 3 readers don’t want this to turn into a sappy blog! Keep it light folks!
TTK!
8 comments

  1. Love it! The recorder comment was priceless. Reminds me of when I used to lip sync at mass.

    This is sort of lame, but I actually want to be my current self. If you told the 25 year old version of my self this is what my life would be like, I would've been a very happy camper!

    Like

  2. Love it! The recorder comment was priceless. Reminds me of when I used to lip sync at mass.

    This is sort of lame, but I actually want to be my current self. If you told the 25 year old version of my self this is what my life would be like, I would've been a very happy camper!

    Like

  3. LMAO at that picture! I told you I was working dammit! I probably shouldn't make so much noise.

    And that recorder thing, omg, I can't believe they asked you to FAKE PLAY. That is just BAD! hahahah

    Like

  4. LMAO at that picture! I told you I was working dammit! I probably shouldn't make so much noise.

    And that recorder thing, omg, I can't believe they asked you to FAKE PLAY. That is just BAD! hahahah

    Like

Leave a Reply

