Those Poor Feet

It has been a while since I did a “you dress or do something stupid you may end up here” post.

Now here is where I am going to anger my 2 female readers and I just don’t understand the great lengths that women go to in the name of fashion. Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate a woman in high heels (please refrain from the stripper jokes) but to wear formal wear to the rail at the track is just silly in my opinion. This past weekend when we were at the track I noticed that about 30% of the females who were standing on the rail (for more than 5 hours) had on 5 inch Fek me pumps and I just don’t get it. I mean if they were in the jockey club or the owners suite yes but on the rail where draught beer and obscenities flows like water???No.
Of all my friends who came down to celebrate someones 40 year old balls I told them to wear comfortable shoes as we were going to be standing a lot and the rail has a 20% down grade to allow for drainage.

First it looks like she is wearing Spartacus shoes and notice the other shoes around the Roman high priestess
Those dogs are barking from here

I suspect she was more expensive than a 2 dollar exacta

Here is where my two twitter friends will lose their shit with the whole leggings are not pants thing but I wonder how they feel about that outfit.
Check out the pretty pink socks on the pair of legs to the left

So are you in town for the rubber convention?

Somewhere in the forest a rattle snake is freezing

Now this is sensible footwear

Well until the 10 draught beer and peanuts kicked in

I was sworn to secrecy but check out the cankles! (Love ya T!)
Keep it light and I have to work on Beale this afternoon so I am sure I will have something to report tomorrow.
TTK!
6 comments

  1. Can you go back this weekend and look for chickie in the black heels and ask her where she got them?? Pretty please??! I mean, heck, I'd be a solid foot taller then you in them but they are some good lookin' heels! I promise not to wear them to BBQ or Italian Fest!

    Like

  2. Can you go back this weekend and look for chickie in the black heels and ask her where she got them?? Pretty please??! I mean, heck, I'd be a solid foot taller then you in them but they are some good lookin' heels! I promise not to wear them to BBQ or Italian Fest!

    Like

Leave a Reply

