2012 in Review, The Mayans were Wrong Biotch!


So here we are, the last day of the year and I am sure there are a bunch of “The year in review” showcases playing on the TV today. Not to be outdone I figure I may as well throw my two cents in as well. For those of you who know me personally 2012 was to be the year of the Boobies, well thanks to a certain right boob that will have to wait till 2013 but that’s ok, we got time. In no particular order here are the highlights of 2012 for Carbunkle Trumpet;

  1. Completed my first 5K and lived to tell about it.
  2. Completed my first half marathon and bitched the entire 13.1 miles. By the way my left knee still isn’t right and I suspect a trip to the Orthopod will be in order.
  3. Made a trip down South to my second home in Belize and like always, had a blast visiting with friends and family.
  4. Attended the Royal Wedding of AJ in Mexico and really enjoyed the Mexican Riviera.
  5. Got to meet The King of Rock and Roll’s daughter thanks to Sara.
  6. Got to meet my man-crush Anthony “Big Balls” Bourdain.
  7. Oh yea, we have the pitter patter of little feet at the CBT household. Not a child mind you, another dog.
 
Silly Mayans, you may be helluva builders but you can’t make a decent Calender
 
Damn East German Judge only gave me a 9.0 and they even had to temporarily close the runway (behind the fence) due to the large amount of water splashed on it.
 
How many people do you know can call Elvis Daddy? Not like that you dirty minded people.
 
That Damned Alex’s Tavern shirt saw lots of sweat over the course of the year!
 
This Photo was taken right before Allison asked Tony “Does this napkin smell like Chloroform?”
 
They entered Tom Lee Park children and emerged Carnies!
 
Me and my favorite Illegal Alien (and Katz too)
 
That isn’t a medal, that is a badge of honor I tell you!
 
And to think that they also bought a time share too!
 
I do love her cancer free arse!
 
Laugh all you want to at my time, I finished that damn thing!
 
No that isn’t a rat, that is our new addition, Maya Trumpet
 
Merry New Year from the Trumpets!
 
So what is on the horizon for the Trumpets in 2013? Well we are heading to England for English Mike’s wedding, a trip to Chicago in a couple weeks to see Josh and Adri and as for the rest of 2013, we plan on winging it!
 
 
TTK!
CBT
2 comments

  1. Not sure if the last comment got into the system. Therefore, here I go again.

    CBT,

    Next year how about crossing the finish line of the St. Jude 1/2 Marathon in style. I suggest a lit stogie.

    If nothing else, it will REALLY set off those who take running too seriously.

    Hope you and yours 2013 is an even better year.

    ATM

    Like

  2. Not sure if the last comment got into the system. Therefore, here I go again.

    CBT,

    Next year how about crossing the finish line of the St. Jude 1/2 Marathon in style. I suggest a lit stogie.

    If nothing else, it will REALLY set off those who take running too seriously.

    Hope you and yours 2013 is an even better year.

    ATM

    Like

Leave a Reply

