What’s the name of the butter again?

Remember that post a while back when I said that this blog isn’t a food Blog when we dined at that French seafood joint? Well we did it again! No we didn’t dine at Le Bernardin, we went big balls and dined at Per Se. We were invited to dine with a group  of friends who had a standing reservation the last Saturday before Christmas and this year were celebrating their 8th year of doing so. For those of you scratching your head wondering what is Per Se, it is the top, it is the summit, it another 3 star Michelin rated restaurant owned by Thomas Keller. Keller owns a another famous joint over on the left coast called French Laundry, you may have heard about it. Still got nothing? Let me put it into words you can understand, after dining there last night, if the grim reaper, no not the skydiving guy from California, the actual angel of death were to come up and tap me on the shoulder, I am ok with that.

My fellow foodie who dresses up her cat told me that I had to be better in describing the dishes and I plan on scanning the menu and wine paring and sending to her but for me to describe the 11 courses we at last night? Forget about it! This place is insane for foodie fans, I mean they name the freaking butter! The butter is churned specifically for Per Se on a farm outside of New York and they have names for the cows for Christ sake!  Seriously, Per Se is one of the top 5 restaurants in the world and I am very appreciate of Mr. 3 First Names and his Lady Barrister friend for the invitation.

IMG_9972I am sure she is cussing me and putting on a different outfit for her cat right now.

FullSizeRender

Good Looking Group! We had a blast!

IMG_9964

You got to love a joint that has their own Duck Press!

IMG_9968

Sober as New Orleans’s Supreme Court Judges

 

They say that one can measure your wealth by the number of great friends you have. Mrs. Trumpet and I are some rich SOB’s!

Thanks to DS, JAM and Tim for the invite and we hope to make the cut next year!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

