“The World is Yours”

Sorry for the Scarface reference there folks, you see when I get home I like to watch a movie that makes me unwind. The number of F-Bombs said in the movie, 207 or 1 every 1.21 minute, relaxes me after hearing numerous times walking past the convent on my way home. When we moved up here to Gotham we said that we wanted to take more trips. With our new locale we can take advantage of having 3 airports to grab those cheaper flights rather than the ass rape you get at Memphis International. Also that with more direct flights it helps save some of my precious vacation time that I am allotted by the Tour bus company. This year we currently have on the books; Belize, Tulum, and Isla Mujeres (or is it Muerte) and there is a rumbling of another trip over New Years but that doesn’t look good right now.

The trip to Belize that we are taking next week has us flying chicken bus coach on the Columbian Airline, Avianca, and we are flying direct into El Salvador. The fare was cheap as crap but the drawback is that on the return we layover in El Salvador for 6 hours and get into JFK at 2:30AM on Saturday morning. Mrs. Trumpet will have to carry some small balloons but enough on how CBT was able to get himself bumped into first class. I am not going to rub it in (ok I lied, I am rubbing it in) but the cost of this trip is half what we would pay if we were still living in Memphis. We haven’t booked the Tulum or Isla trip just yet but we can fly direct so how effing nice is that?

Next week is Holy Week and Passover and there is a mass exodus of Manhattanites to various points of call across the globe. Some of our friends are going to Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Maywood – the beach within reach, Fiji, Aruba, Bequia (I had to look it up too) and I think Vegas.  Other than Fiji and Bequia, I think that everything else can be reached via a direct flight. Again, not to bust on Memphis but I think that in Memphis you can fly direct to Atlanta, Destin or Orlando.

My friend Travel Queen, who lives in H-Town, travels all over the world and is someone who Mrs. CBT and I are trying to emulate with cool trips. Every time I look up she is in some foreign country and living the dream. I think she has been to Belize 55 times and has yet to declare residency down there. Granted the flight from H-Town to Belize is shorter than the flight from Memphis to LGA but Damnit woman! TQ probably has been to Belize more than I have and I started going back when I was young. I do kid, we love us some TQ and know that she is getting all this travel out of her system because when Bug-a-boo starts to date and then  she will be busy sewing low jacks into J’s outfits.

So, where would you go if you could? We have 110 different airlines to choose from.

transconwars.pngThat is a lane map from JFK. RJ – You better make sure we get down there FAST!

World-airline-routemap-2009Kinda puts all of this into prospective ya know?

Avianca%20(Colombia)%20787-8%20N780AV%20(13)(Ldg)%20PAE%20(SBY)(46)-MI am betting that the first language they speak on the onboard announcements will be in Spanish.

 

 

Leave a Reply

