Got to love My Friends.

So Sunday afternoon after the cruise we decided to have a cold beer before heading back to the Upper East Side. Since we were very close to work I knew a couple of beer joints that we could grab a cold one on a very hot day. I learned from very early on that during a heatwave you have to abandon conventional establishments and seek subterranean low lighting bars that are cooler than street level bars. I learned that nugget of information from my trips to NOLA, where one can get swamp ass in a matter of minutes.

As we were sitting at a W4th street establishment my cell-u-mar foam rings as I get a text message it is from my friend “Double Birds” who sends me a picture of the South Bluffs Pool with the caption that read “Current View!” I respond with the only way that I know how, a picture of the bar that we are currently sitting saying “my current view.”  Man I really miss not having a pool.

IMG_1790Even the effing Dogs have a pool! I can only imagine the look of distain that Maya would give me if I took her to this doggie park.

IMG_1793Shout out to Mary M for the text message! Miss ya!

IMG_1792Pubs – Irish Sunblock and better than a cooling station too!

Makes you feel loved as we are nearing our 1 year anniversary of being New Yorkers.

 

Leave a Reply

