Know what is worse than a Stomach Virus?

Sorry to my 6 readers for the long delay in posts. When I last left you we were celebrating 1 full year on this rock. Then Mrs. Trumpet and I headed over to Grand Rapids for a long weekend. We had a great time and I am sure I will pen about that later but when we got back on Monday afternoon we fell ill.

Oh, the answer to the question in the title about what is worse than a stomach virus? It is when BOTH CBT and Mrs. CBT catch it and we are fighting over a 535 square foot apartment with one bathroom! Thankfully things are settling down right now and albeit I may never look at Chinese take out again (last meal before the purge) and we hope to back to 100% by the weekend. I will at least get one post out tomorrow before the weekend. We are not going anywhere this weekend as the Monkey Heads want some mommy and daddy time.

For those in Memphis please enjoy Dead Elvis Week! That is the most glorious time to be a Memphian if you ask me! And for my fellow New Yorkers who are braving this swamp ass humidity…Welcome to what Memphis feels like from June to late August.

 

Leave a Reply

