It’s been a wild couple of weeks

So happy new week! I know you have heard me bitch complain about the lack of college football that isn’t shown at my favorite UES haunts but it sure is a good time to be a Hog Fan! To my 3 NYC readers – the mascot of The University of Arkansas is a Razorback or hog. They beat the Horned Frogs of TCU (don’t ask, I don’t know either) in double OT. So we have had a lot going on these past 2 weeks; Mrs. Trumpet went back to school. Yep she is getting her masters at one of those fancy schmancy New York Schools. I say it is fancy is because they have a football team that is undefeated and tuition is higher than Georgia Pine. Put it this way, what did she do this past Saturday night? She studied!

As for me, I am going to have to stop going on vacations south of the border. Recall our Easter trip to Belize?  I get back from that trip and I find out I was traded from the UWS team to the Downtown team. Do you know how confusing the streets are in lower Manhattan? I finally get the hang of that and then head to Mexico for a week of R&R and care to guess what happens? You guessed it, they traded my ass to the East team. My business card now looks like a Bugs Bunny Baseball when he throws it around the world. I am still selling tickets on the double decker busses and yes this is a good thing. I like my team, my new territority and my commute is getting cut down to Nada. Downside is that I can’t bitch about being late because of a delayed 6 train but it’s all good. I am looking forward to this new gig. Trust me when I say that we both are excited and a tad nervous.

Anyway since my last post I have gotten some great feedback but sadly I will not follow up on this. You Mean to Tell Me That You Don’t Have Sweet Tea is not one of those blogs. Quite frankly, it pissed me off and looking back, should I have said/done it? Like I said, I didn’t care but there won’t be a follow up. Karma will always get you. I won’t go into great detail about what all went on Sunday Night. But it was Ian, the NYFD Pipes & Drums head boss, who said it best; “This service is never publicized as it is only by word of mouth” and I am honored to be invited each and every year. It was an emotional event and thank you to Mr. 3 First Names, Asian Fireman, and the Honorary Pipes & Drum band member A.S. for the invite. On to some pictures;

img_2222The Little Bastid was not happy being “Trumped” by Momma on the first day of school #seewhatIdidthereKLCMan

img_2240Waiting outside McSorley’s Ale House – it was packed to the gills so our field trip will have to happen another day.

img_2242The Band making their way down Greenwich Street

img_2245The Drums of the NYFD Pipes and Drums

img_2249Hey I recognize the second guy in this picture!

img_2256Backside of Trinity Church aka the 9/11 Church

img_2259Empire State lit up in Red – White – Blue for 9/11 – Taken from an Uber on the FDR

More posts this week, I promise

 

Leave a Reply

