CBT’s take on Airtravel “WTCBF is wrong with people?”

It has been a tough month of travel for yours truly. It started 4 weeks back when I made my trip back to Memphis for work and to also check on my renter in our condo downtown. I was there all week and ventured back to Gotham very late Thursday evening/early Friday morning. My hats off to those who do it week after week for their work. The next 2 following weeks I made consecutive trips to Boston and then to Fayetteville. Each of those trips I would venture to airport on Friday afternoon to return home Sunday evening. These trips were fun but each Monday I would start the week exhausted and in need of sleep and was mentally drained. And lets don’t even talk about the amount of beer and booze that I put into my body those weekends too! But that isn’t what this is about. It is about the Asshats who travel with you in the plane.

I have always considered myself a very well behaved air traveler. I was raised that when you travel you always dressed up and sitting in the back of the plane where the smoking section was located was the best place to get cokes and booze. *age check on those readers who know what I am talking about* I still to this day always put on a nice pair of slacks and jacket for a couple of reasons. First is that with me wearing a jacket I have a place to put all my shit. Secondly is if they are going to bump someone up to first class it might as well be the guy who looks the part and not sweat pants and wife beater dude.  I won’t say that people don’t give a shit anymore but have you seen some of the outfits people wear on planes now? Seriously, have people lost their moral compass or do they just not give a shit anymore? But I digress

So here is where I lose my shit each and every time I travel. Oh and don’t think that I am just being the Angry New Yorkers because Mrs. Trumpet gets equally steamed at this. Here is what get’s us frothy and want to punch people in the throat;
“Good Morning and welcome to flight 345 with service to BFE. In a few minutes we will be begin boarding but at this time we will allow any passengers who need a few extra minutes to please board now.” It is at this time that the entire gate area stands the Fuck Up and bottlenecks the gate. Have you seen this? I am sure that you have…..Everyone has and it drives me absolutely crazy.

At first I thought it was just a pet peeve of Mrs. Trumpet and myself but on a trip back from Orlando I was with my buddy SM. The same announcement occurs and I overhear SM gruff under his breath. I look at him and ask “Oh that pisses you off too?” Yep, ole SM gets as equally pissed off as I do but here is where he and I differ and it is a beautiful thing. When SM’s group number was called I notice that SM would walk through each and every small cluster of people who are jamming up the line to the gate. He would say loudly “Oh I am sorry, I was doing as I was told. I was waiting until my zone was called and didn’t clog the entrance like you are doing!” Needless to say, I am a now one of “Those Guys” because I also am doing that. I encourage everyone who travels frequently to do this. Maybe we can break those uncouth Fecks!

img_2396I wish I had one of those Jazzy scooters because I would plow into these Fecks!

img_2394Notice dude by the trash can? He was like me and plowed into the crowd when our zone was called. I may be starting a revolution!

img_2313Yes that is a book on his head, You are about to get punched in the throat. Yes I am sitting in the chair waiting till my zone was called.

img_2410Nice Hair dude, I see your son has the same barber.

Don’t do it folks! don’t block the gate when you fly with CBT!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

