Congrats to ABG and Kato!

 My apologies because this was to have been posted 2 weeks ago but a bad home wireless junction box and my travels prevented this post from being published. You probably have heard me make mention or seen posts about my exploits as a Carnie. To describe it to someone who never has experienced this type of event work it probably could said best by my old boss Jack D. “It is the best of times and it is the worst of times, all at the same time!” You learn a lot about yourself and those who you work with when you are sleep deprived, stressed to a breaking point, sunburned and in need of a shower. Sometimes you are thankful that it is raining so that “you can’t tell if those are tears streaming down your face or just rain.” 
I had ‘gone into battle’ with the above named 4 times when I was living in Memphis. It was the first year of doing a corporate sponsorship at WCBCC that we were finishing up on Saturday night when it dawned on me something was up. They wanted to stay in the park to go have a drink in a neighboring BBQ tent instead of leaving with the group and ride on the golf cart to our cars. One of the employees asked why they wanted to stay in the park considering we logged 80 hours in 5 days. I remarked “Dude you didn’t see it after being in the park for 4 nights? They are in love.” Needless to say, he didn’t think that I figured it out that quickly. I told that employee that when you put that much stress on a person you can a lot of mannerisms that normally are guarded. That and I caught them kissy facing each other in the trailer one morning.  
I have known AB and Kato for a while and I love them both to death. Sure, there were sometimes we didn’t see eye to eye on occasion but we kissed and made up, carnie love makes one do that. That and if Kato ever screws it up, I know “a guy” and one phone call is all it takes! I do kid. Congrats on your marriage and new life in Eastern TN. Don’t be a stranger and you are always welcome up here in NYC anytime you want. Kato just to let you know; you can’t drive the put-put dirt bike up here so you will have to fly up here instead.

292266_10150899893804928_305584740_nI took them into Tom Lee Park as Children and they emerged Carnies! God I am bloated!

amandaAmanda, you need to make it look pretty. If Kato and I do the display it will look like shit!

975414_10151744259864928_1108921178_nKato – “Why don’t you spray Robo with Sunscreen too?”
CBT – “Dude she is your girlfriend, and I have my ridiculous floppy hat!”

1239490_10203733925817175_3954891357311362098_nI think this was before the storms set in and a chill came over Tom Lee Park. It has to be early in the week, we were still smiling!

yepI bet you sent Trip and invite to the wedding didn’t you?

img_2461Oh and Amanda, I still have the video from WCBCC12 at Bar 595!

Love you both!

Leave a Reply

