Your Chicago Cubs – World Champions

You know how long I have been wanting to type that? I will be honest, I didn’t think it would ever happen. You know how many times I have cursed the Goat, Bartman and some Cardinal Fans? On the Saturday that I went to Losers Lounge I started getting text messages from friends who were watching the game. I texted our good friend AB and asked if we could crash at her house last weekend. She was up for the challenge and we made our way to Chicago. I am going to let the pics do most of the talking but a HUGE shout out to AB for putting us up and it was great to see my favorite Mexican and her husband as well as baby “Jubo.”  I still keep checking the paper to make sure the Cubs are still World Series Champs.

img_2538Flying into O’Hare and you get it that Chicago is pumped for the Cubs.

img_2534Sunday Brunch at Shaw’s Seafood Joint. This place was legit!

img_2529We had to try the Deep Dish. Yeah I know it is corny but it has to be done. Sorta like having a dirty dishwater dog in NYC.

img_2526Saturday wasn’t the greatest day for being a Cubs fan.

img_2533View from AB’s porch. I really want a porch.

fullsizerenderShout out to Seagraves for the text on Sunday morning.

img_2536Decided to change it up on Sunday and went here to watch the game. It helped b/c we won!

buckleyAB & Mrs. CBT at a Chicago drinking establishment.

img_2528Check out the grease board on the fence. Love these guys. 1 block from Wrigley Field.

wrigleyGreat day, Great friends, Great food, shitty score of the game.

img_2527Now I know why Gurleygurl like Jack Daniels.

14907240_10154394735567107_1848897812945533200_nAint’ it pretty? #flytheW

Have a good weekend. We are busy as we have the Nephew and my mother in town this weekend. Lookout Nike Town.

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

