“Is that Hortense?” “No, I think she is always like that.”

I know, but why not dust off a old classic joke every once in a while.

Ok, I will cease with the bad jokes, I am after all up to 8 readers now. A couple of months back our friend Maria asked if we wanted to go see Sandra Bernhard at Joe’s Pub the week between Christmas and New Years. Since we would be back from Memphis we agreed and Maria booked us some tickets to the 7:30 show.

I have to come clean, I really wasn’t sure what to expect from her show. What all I knew about her was from a quick GTS (Google That Shit) in that she was pretty racy, confrontational, and she had a “Love me or Hate me” mentality. Oh that and she was in Bruce Willis box office hit “Hudson Hawk” and she was on Roseanne. Truth about the show, she was pretty fucking good. *I got called out by my sister this Christmas because I was using the F-Word very frequently. I told her to mind her fucking business* Seriously Sandra is 61 years old and she looks incredible. She does a little singing in her act but when she gets on a roll, let me tell you, it is a funny show.

After the show we headed to the UWS to Blue Ribbon’s “The Ribbon” restaurant and had a delightful meal and called it a night around 11ish.

img_0115Bad angle but for 61 years she is in great shape

img_0114“Let me tell you about my Wasp’y wife…..I refuse to use the term Partner. It make you should like you are in a law firm. Yes this is my partner Sara, we specialize in litigation and some monkey business on the side.”

hudson-hawkWho could forget this cult classic Movie? I did watch it and thought it was somewhat comical.

sandra%20bernhard%20-%20new%20370x238We took a ride on Sandy Monica Boulevard at Joe’s Pub.

As of now there isn’t any new shows for the Losers Lounge but we will keep you posted.

 

 

Leave a Reply

