Loser Lounge Tribute to George Michael

It has literally taken me a full week to finally formalize words to describe what I saw this past Friday. We have seen many a good losers lounge tribute. The Elton John Tribute back in the late 90’s was right up there with the best show seen. That was until this past Good Friday.

From Anna Copa Cabanna starting the set on a patrons table singing “Wake me up before you Go-Go” to Kalia Floreska’s version of “Careless Whisper” it was a helluva show. Naturally “Freedom 90” with the entire cast dancing with the audience was fun then there was “I want your sex”. Let me jus say that it is good to know that EGP is one of us because when dude threw down his velvet coat and revealed the banana hammock and assless chaps…..I am glad to know I won’t be the reason that EGP needs therapy when she gets into her mid 30’s.

Probably the funniest/off color song was Julian Maile’s “Heal the Pain” where he gave the great line “So Jesus died today but he will be back in 3 days. Pretty much anything goes!” Oh come on, you laughed at that. I know you did.  I am going to stop right there because I hear thunder in the distance.

IMG_0658I have seen some interesting Tie Bars before but this one looks a little restricting.

IMG_0659Danya Dantzler belting out “I knew you were waiting”

IMG_0660 - CopyAnyone wearing an 18″ cross around your neck on Good Friday has to know how to party right?

IMG_0663You know they have to have “Careless Whisper” the iconic saxophone George Michael Song.

IMG_0665Freedom 90 Dance Party Song!

IMG_0666The Losers Lounge Back Up dancers

IMG_0670CiCi James singing “Everything She Wants”

IMG_0672EGP Selfie shot

IMG_0673Brother Brooks, why don’t you say hello? I am 10 feet from you.

Have a good weekend. It is RoboPalooza this weekend as Momma is out of Town!

 

Leave a Reply

