Pictures on a Thursday?

Yeah I get that I haven’t done much this week in terms of blogging. I have been kinda busy and trying to sew up some loose ends. We leave out for the Redneck Riviera very soon. For those readers who live in Memphis you know where I am talking about don’t you? The mention of this location to my fellow New Yorkers comes with many puzzled looks and or questions.

  • Q – Why don’t you just go down to Miami or Orlando?
  • Q – Aren’t you afraid of getting eaten by a shark?
  • Q – Why do you call it the Redneck Riviera? Why don’t you just call it the pan handle?

For my Northeast readers let me let you in on some information regarding our beach destination. According to Mr. Google the Redneck Riviera is roughly 5 counties along the coast in the Panhandle area. I traditionally have always considered the Redneck Riviera starting at Pascagoula, MS and ending in Panama City. What makes it be called the Redneck Riviera you ask?  Think beer bongs, spring break destination, naturally Jimmy Buffett and trashy girls wearing confederate flag or Budweiser logo’ bikini tops. Pretty sure I am going to catch some shit from my 30-A reader Chase the Chihuahua lover for that comment. For those of you wondering why I am trashing it I want to keep some of the best beaches to myself.  Anyway we will be in Orange Beach near the Florida/Alabama state line. Or for those of you who are familiar with it. The World Famous FloraBama Bar. Talk about Dive Bar heaven! I promise to have some good stories when I get back.

IMG_1233Mudda Effin Duane Reade ran out of my favorite Hillbilly Ale on July 4th.

IMG_1242Snapped this the other day after a bad afternoon rain storm

IMG_1235Cost a small fortune to get this chub of Bologna.

IMG_1248Hey EGP he is young, wet behind the ears and no signs of being married

IMG_1234This warmed my heart when I saw it last week. Godspeed Keenan you were one of the good ones!

See you guys when we get back!

Leave a Reply

