The Boushy Wine Tasting Email

It is no secret that while I am out there beating the streets selling my bus tickets to the tourists Mrs. Trumpet sits in her Ivory tower eating bon-bons and surfing the internet. Earlier this week I get an email that she forwarded to me regarding a deal on a wine tasting in Chelsea near the High Line. I looked at the email and went on with my day. Later that evening she asks me if I saw the email and what did I think. If you know anything about me there are 3 questions that is always a hard “yes”;

  • Do you want to make a trip to the beach?
  • Would you like cheese on that?
  • Do you want a beer/something with alcohol in it?

Needless to say Mrs. Trumpet reserved us a spot along with Z squared and Lady Barrister since Mr. 3 First Names was away on business. Lady Barrister and I met up for a drink since we were both in the same part of town and made our way to the address on 10th Avenue. We get to the building and make our way to the 2nd floor. The venue that we were having this wine tasting you ask? It is the Mother Fucking Moet Hennessey Corporate Offices! Hey LVD, Neighbor, and Katie (Not Mac the Katie who loses all of her shit when she visits NYC) you may want to get a tissue and clean the drool off of your iFoam or computer during the picture section of this worthless dribble.

The event was a blind tasting that is a fundraiser for Wheeling Forward  which helps people with disabilities here in New York. We made our way through the tasting trying to select the grape, region, year and country TRANSLATION – We didn’t have a friggin clue so we circled a bunch of stuff and swilled wine. Later that evening we made our way for burgers and finished up at Old Town Tavern since it was rather warm and humid in the city that night.

IMG_1681No this isn’t what we drank, this is a picture of one of my work counterparts who thought it was ok to order an un-masculine ass pink drink. Yes I busted chops and he drank it with pinky out too! *what JR – you think I wasn’t going to comment on that?*

IMG_1683I mean they have a fucking Champagne Vending Machine….Enough Said! *LVD, Neighbor and Katie – I have the address saved in my iFoam on your next visit*

IMG_1684All the displays of current bottle launches

IMG_1685Progression of the Moet Vintages

IMG_1682This was harder than you think.

IMG_1689You have to Pick the Grape, Country of Origin, Region or State and Year

IMG_1690Towards the end of the tasting it was “I think it is a red wine!”

IMG_1691Then naturally we had to finish the night drinking copious amounts of Bud Light.

Not a bad way to start off the weekend if you ask me!

 

 

Leave a Reply

